* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 2850 — 2017-05-24

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Split Horizon Considerations in Border Gateway Protocol (BGP) Fast ReRoute (FRR) (draft-anup-idr-bgp-frr-splithorizon)
  • Secure BFD Sequence Numbers (draft-ietf-bfd-secure-sequence-numbers)

Updated Drafts

  • TFRC-based Congestion Control for Saratoga (draft-eddy-tsvwg-saratoga-tfrc)
  • Media Types for Sensor Measurement Lists (SenML) (draft-ietf-core-senml)
  • The BGP Tunnel Encapsulation Attribute (draft-ietf-idr-tunnel-encaps)
  • A YANG Data Model for L2VPN Service Delivery (draft-ietf-l2sm-l2vpn-service-model)
  • OSPF Extensions for Segment Routing (draft-ietf-ospf-segment-routing-extensions)
  • Link State protocols SPF trigger and delay algorithm impact on IGP micro-loops (draft-ietf-rtgwg-spf-uloop-pb-statement)
  • Resiliency use cases in SPRING networks (draft-ietf-spring-resiliency-use-cases)
  • TRILL Multilevel Using Unique Nicknames (draft-ietf-trill-multilevel-unique-nickname)
  • Tunnel Congestion Feedback (draft-ietf-tsvwg-tunnel-congestion-feedback)
  • AES-GCM-SIV: Nonce Misuse-Resistant Authenticated Encryption (draft-irtf-cfrg-gcmsiv)
  • BANdwidth Aggregation for interNet Access (BANANA) Discard Timer Features for Bonding Tunnel Method (draft-leymann-banana-discard-timer)
  • IMAP4 Extension for Returning MYRIGHTS Information in Extended LIST (draft-murchison-imap-list-myrights)
  • OSPF LLS Extensions for Local Interface ID Advertisement (draft-ppsenak-ospf-lls-interface-id)
  • CBOR Object Signing and Encryption (COSE): Headers for carrying and referencing X.509 certificates (draft-schaad-cose-x509)
  • Asymmetric Extended Route Optimization (AERO) (draft-templin-aerolink)
  • Location Source Parameter for the SIP Geolocation Header Field (draft-winterbottom-sipcore-locparam)
  • Saratoga: A Scalable Data Transfer Protocol (draft-wood-tsvwg-saratoga)
  • Congestion control for the Saratoga protocol (draft-wood-tsvwg-saratoga-congestion-control)

Expired Drafts

  • Discussion beyond English on IETF mailing lists (draft-wood-discussion-beyond-english)

Drafts Sent to IESG

IESG Progress

  • Data Center Benchmarking Terminology (draft-ietf-bmwg-dcbench-terminology): Publication Requested » AD Evaluation
  • Unique IPv6 Prefix Per Host (draft-ietf-v6ops-unique-ipv6-prefix-per-host): AD Evaluation » In Last Call

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • Internet Protocol, Version 6 (IPv6) Specification (draft-ietf-6man-rfc2460bis): Approved-announcement sent » RFC Ed Queue
  • Multi-Cost ALTO (draft-ietf-alto-multi-cost): Approved-announcement sent » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • Secure BFD Sequence Numbers (draft-sonal-bfd-secure-sequence-numbers): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-bfd-secure-sequence-numbers

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • TRILL: Edge Directory Assist Mechanisms (draft-ietf-trill-directory-assist-mechanisms): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2017-05-24 05:00:50 GMT. more info »