* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 2934 — 2017-09-19

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Stateful Path Computation Element (PCE) Inter-domain Considerations (draft-dhody-pce-stateful-pce-interdomain)
  • Conveying Vendor-Specific Information in the Path Computation Element (PCE) Communication Protocol (PCEP) extensions for stateful PCE. (draft-dhody-pce-stateful-pce-vendor)
  • Mathematical Mesh: Application Profiles (draft-hallambaker-mesh-app)
  • Mathematical Mesh: Platform Configuration (draft-hallambaker-mesh-platform)
  • Use of Ethernet Control Word RECOMMENDED (draft-ietf-pals-ethernet-cw)
  • IETF: End Work on IPv4 (draft-ietf-sunset4-ipv6-ietf)
  • PCEP Extensions for Establishing Relationships Between Sets of LSPs and Virtual Networks (draft-leedhody-pce-vn-association)
  • The Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) Digest Authentication Scheme (draft-yusef-sipcore-digest-scheme)

Updated Drafts

  • RDMA Connection Manager Private Data For RPC-Over-RDMA Version 1 (draft-cel-nfsv4-rpcrdma-cm-pvt-msg)
  • LISP for the Mobile Network (draft-farinacci-lisp-mobile-network)
  • LISP Distinguished Name Encoding (draft-farinacci-lisp-name-encoding)
  • JSON Web Service Binding Version 1.0 (draft-hallambaker-json-web-service)
  • Binary Encodings for JavaScript Object Notation: JSON-B, JSON-C, JSON-D (draft-hallambaker-jsonbcd)
  • Mathematical Mesh: Architecture (draft-hallambaker-mesh-architecture)
  • Mathematical Mesh: Reference Implementation (draft-hallambaker-mesh-developer)
  • Mathematical Mesh: Reference (draft-hallambaker-mesh-reference)
  • Strong Internet Names (SIN) (draft-hallambaker-sin)
  • Uniform Data Fingerprint (UDF) (draft-hallambaker-udf)
  • ACME IP Identifier Validation Extension (draft-ietf-acme-ip)
  • An Autonomic Control Plane (ACP) (draft-ietf-anima-autonomic-control-plane)
  • Using Autonomic Control Plane for Stable Connectivity of Network OAM (draft-ietf-anima-stable-connectivity)
  • Deprecate 3DES and RC4 in Kerberos (draft-ietf-curdle-des-des-des-die-die-die)
  • 64bit body part and message sizes in IMAP4 (draft-ietf-extra-imap-64bit)
  • Control Messages Protocol for Use with Network Time Protocol Version 4 (draft-ietf-ntp-mode-6-cmds)
  • A YANG Data Model for Network Address Translation (NAT) and Network Prefix Translation (NPT) (draft-ietf-opsawg-nat-yang)
  • The Tunnel Encapsulations OSPF Router Information (draft-ietf-ospf-encapsulation-cap)
  • A YANG data model for Internet Group Management Protocol (IGMP) and Multicast Listener Discovery (MLD) (draft-ietf-pim-igmp-mld-yang)
  • Routing Area Common YANG Data Types (draft-ietf-rtgwg-routing-types)
  • Unique IPv6 Prefix Per Host (draft-ietf-v6ops-unique-ipv6-prefix-per-host)
  • IPv6 Prefix Delegation for End Systems (draft-templin-v6ops-pdhost)

Expired Drafts

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • IAB, IESG, and IAOC Selection, Confirmation, and Recall Process: IAOC Advisor for the Nominating Committee (draft-dawkins-iesg-nomcom-advisor-iaoc): Active » In Last Call

IESG Progress

  • A Framework for Multicast in Network Virtualization Overlays (draft-ietf-nvo3-mcast-framework): Publication Requested » In Last Call
  • OSPF Extensions for Segment Routing (draft-ietf-ospf-segment-routing-extensions): AD Evaluation::AD Followup » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • Network Service Header (NSH) (draft-ietf-sfc-nsh): Waiting for Writeup » ::Revised I-D Needed
  • CUBIC for Fast Long-Distance Networks (draft-ietf-tcpm-cubic): Publication Requested » In Last Call

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • Model Based Metrics for Bulk Transport Capacity (draft-ietf-ippm-model-based-metrics): Approved-announcement sent » RFC Ed Queue
  • Coupled congestion control for RTP media (draft-ietf-rmcat-coupled-cc): Approved-announcement to be sent::Point Raised - writeup needed » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • Use of Ethernet Control Word RECOMMENDED (draft-bryant-pals-ethernet-cw): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-pals-ethernet-cw

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • A General Mechanism for RTP Header Extensions (draft-ietf-avtcore-rfc5285-bis): » AUTH48
  • RTP/RTCP extension for RTP Splicing Notification (draft-ietf-avtext-splicing-notification): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2017-09-19 05:00:51 GMT. more info »